BBS > Lexaloffle Community Superblog
This is a combined feed of all Lexaloffle user blogs. For Lexaloffle-related news, see @zep's blog.

All | Following | PICO-8 | Voxatron | General | Off-site
[ :: Read More :: ]

About Me

Hi, my name is Evmank2k, and I am just learning how to make games in Pico-8. I am young (not allowed to share age) and would appreciate any help from expert game makers on how I can make my game better.

Pixel Parkour

Pixel Parkour is my attempt at making a new type of game, where the character is just one pixel, and all the hazards are identified by colors. I like these types of games, as they are quick to play, and allow me to use my imagination to interpret what the colors mean. I have discussed with my Dad, and we both agree that everyone who plays these may see the colors as different to them. For example, for me orange may mean lava, but for someone else, it may mean fire.

How to Play

Simple, you are the peach pixel. Use left and right arrows to move the character left or right. Down arrow digs (if the block can be dug). Up arrow makes your character climb.

Feedback

Please leave your feedback on how I can improve the game. All comments welcome.

Enjoy!

Evman2k

Cart #pixelparkour_cod3-1 | 2020-05-14 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

P#76566 2020-05-14 15:48 ( Edited 2022-01-14 02:54)

by zep
Cart #orbys-0 | 2019-05-18 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Back to 2016! This is a demo @castpixel (also on twitter ) and I made in the weeks leading up to Tokyo Demo Fest 2016, as newly formed group: POD. Because it was made in a hurry, I felt I should tidy up the code before posting it. But that's never going to happen, so here's an even messier post-compo version with a few extra details added instead! The rotating orbycube effect can now be found in /demos though if you'd like to see roughly how it works. Also, if you're curious you can find the compo version with: load #orbys_compo

P#76564 2020-05-14 15:42

Hi,